Books > Best Sellers > Science Fiction & Fantasy

Price: $3.99

(as of 2012-10-06 20:17:15 PST)

Science Fiction & Fantasy

Rating: 4.7 / 5.0 (65 votes)

Released: 2012-08-06

Valkyrie Burning (Warrior's Wings Book Three) by Evan Currie


The war that began on Hayden's World years ago has blossomed into a brawl across the stars, and yet that single and otherwise largely unimportant colony continues to be a central point in the conflagration. Human forces have pushed outward, now taking enemy worlds in response to the attacks on their own, but they don't have the numbers or the power to hold what they take.

Now the alien Alliance shows a sliver of it's true power, and the war for domination of the skies over Hayden burns brightly once more. Neither side has any intentions of giving up the game, and both sides have plenty more aces held back against a rainy day.

A fiery rain is coming, and when it passes the future of the entire Orion-Cygnus Arm of our Galaxy will be decided.

Admiral Nadine Brooke, Captain Jane MacKay, and Sergeant Sorilla Aida intend to make certain it's decided in humanity's favor.

Valkyrie Burning is Book Three of the Hayden War Cycle. Books One and Two are On Silver Wings and Valkyrie Rising, both are available here on Amazon under Evan Currie's author page. The final novel of the Cycle, Book Four – the Valhalla Call – is scheduled to be released in early 2013.

Check All Offers Add to Wish List Customer Reviews

Book Details

Author: Evan Currie Binding: Kindle Edition Language: English Pages: 244

Similar Books

On Silver Wings (Warrior's Wings Book One)
The Heart of Matter: Odyssey One
Alarm of War
Valkyrie Rising (Warrior's Wings Book Two)
Into the Black: Odyssey One [Remastered Edition]


Become a fan of Your #1 Source for Kindle eBooks from the Amazon Kindle Store! on Facebook for the inside scoop on latest and most exclusive books.