Books > Best Sellers > Literature & Fiction

Price: $2.99

(as of 2012-10-06 20:02:33 PST)

Literature & Fiction

Rating: 4.3 / 5.0 (3 votes)

Released: 2012-08-15

Sarah Woods Mystery Series Boxed Set (Books 1-3) by Jennifer L. Jennings


  • On Sale for a limited time!!!!  Orig. 6.99  On Sale for 2.99
  • Ranked Top 100 on Amazon Overall Bestseller List 
  • Books 1-3 The complete Series Box Set (Value Pack)

An Appointment with Murder
An Act of Deceit
An Island of Illusions
                                                                If you enjoy suspense, romance, humor, exotic locations, and intriguing mystery then follow amateur sleuth Sarah Woods on an exciting ride with three different adventures in this boxed set.       An Appointment with Murder
The first book in the series introduces you to massage therapist, Sarah Woods. While working late one evening at her office, Sarah finds her assistant has been strangled in the short time she was in the back with a client. Who would have done such a horrible thing? Was it a random killing or someone she knew? Although the police are investigating Sarah can't seem to stay out of it and embarks on a journey to find the killer.
An Act of DeceitSarah Woods adventures continue in this book when she decides to work for Carter, the unorthodox private eye from Boston. Sarah must go way beyond her comfort zone as the pair find creative ways to expose a cheating husband, Marty Quinn. When Marty ends up dead, the assignment takes a whole new twist. This is a fast paced, fun mystery read. A great blend of witty dialogue, suspense and enough adult humor to keep it interesting.An Island of IllusionsSara and her husband are off to Hawaii to enjoy a much needed vacation, but when the PI she's worked for in the past shows up, she realizes it's a set up and he needs her help in finding a missing child. The suspense builds when Max, a security expert who Sarah holds a torch for shows up, and the main suspect in the child's disappearance is killed. Can Sarah help find this missing child? This adventure filled novel will keep you guessing until the very end.

Check All Offers Add to Wish List Customer Reviews

Book Details

Author: Jennifer L. Jennin.. Publisher: Query Publishing, .. Binding: Kindle Edition Language: English Pages: 505

Similar Books

An Island of Illusions (A Sarah Woods Mystery)
An Act of Deceit (A Sarah Woods Mystery)
Arch Enemy of Murder (A Lacy Steele Mystery, Book 4)
The Home
Down Home and Deadly (Sleuthing Sisters Mysteries)


Become a fan of Your #1 Source for Kindle eBooks from the Amazon Kindle Store! on Facebook for the inside scoop on latest and most exclusive books.