Books > Gift Ideas > Christian Books & Bibles

Price: $26.31 ($45.00)

(as of 2012-10-06 22:12:54 PST)

You save $18.69 (42%)

Usually ships in 24 hours

Christian Books & Bibles

Rating: 4.7 / 5.0 (1,560 votes)

Released: 1994-07-01

Buying Choices

77 new from $19.97
122 used from $0.71
11 collectible from $40.00

(as of 2012-10-06 22:12:54 PST)

The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set by C. S. Lewis


Collection includes all seven of the novels in the series.

Check All Offers Add to Wish List Customer Reviews Trade-In List

Editorial Review

Narnia is the land of enchantment, glory, nobility–home to the magnificent Aslan, cruel Jadis (the White Queen), heroic Reepicheep, and kind Mr. Tumnus. All the magic of C.S. Lewis's Narnia, bewitching readers for almost 50 years, is captured for the first time in this splendid deluxe edition, including The Magician's Nephew, The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, The Horse and His Boy, Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, and The Last Battle, with fabulous illustrations hand-colored by the original Narnia artist Pauline Baynes and an insightful introduction by Narnia authority Brian Sibley.

Lewis's work has cast a spell over countless readers over the years, so that once we pick up The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, we don't want to stop until we've read the whole series. The Complete Chronicles makes it even easier to keep reading! The seven beloved stories have been arranged in the chronological order in which Lewis intended them to be read. Begin at the beginning, as Digory and Polly are tricked into a strange other world, which becomes, even as they watch, the great Narnia. Return again and again with four other children–Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy–who are to play such a vital role in Narnia's history. Finally, enter the whimsical land one last time to witness the end of Time, and the beginning of something new: “world within world, Narnia within Narnia.” This gorgeous volume is absolutely a must-have for current and future Narnia lovers. (All ages) –Emilie Coulter

Book Details

Author: C. S. Lewis Publisher: HarperCollins Binding: Paperback Language: English

Similar Books

The Wrinkle in Time Quintet Boxed Set (A Wrinkle in Time, A Wind in the Door, A Swiftly Tilting Planet..
A Family Guide To Narnia: Biblical Truths in C.S. Lewis's The Chronicles of Narnia
The Lord of the Rings: 50th Anniversary, One Vol. Edition
Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold
The Gospel According to Tolkien: Visions of the Kingdom in Middle-earth


Become a fan of Your #1 Source for Kindle eBooks from the Amazon Kindle Store! on Facebook for the inside scoop on latest and most exclusive books.